Rehabilitation Program



In 1994, CFCF set up the "Rehabilitation Program". The "Children Comprehensive Rehabilitation Plan" has been implemented in the Guangzhou Social (Children) Welfare Institute and the Guangzhou Nursing House For People With Disabilities, accumulating more than HK$10 million funds and benefiting more than 10,000 people. Through this program, we assist disabled people to become self-reliant and train rehabilitation professionals, as well as paying more attention to the improvement of their spiritual lives.


Volunteer Comprehensive Visit


CFCF's Volunteer Comprehensive Visits have been held regularly till today. About 1,500 people in the two institutes are benefited each year. Through the visitation activities, more members of the public can participate in social welfare activities, giving disabled people and orphans more care and joy, and feeling the love from them. CFCF also sponsored Guangzhou Nursing House For People With Disabilities to carry out thematic and large-scale activities. These projects have greatly enriched the daily life of the residents and truly benefit the disabled.

Visit details & arrangement


Special Education and Rehabilitation Professional Training


Since 1994, CFCF has been conducting prosthetic orthopaedic services, orthopaedic training, rehabilitation of disabled children and special education staff training, guided education and special education in the Social Welfare Institute. This project provided professional services for the two institutes, including rehabilitation services and special education staff training. It also arranged for orthopaedic specialists to assess the needs of individual cases and assist in medical surgery and post-operative rehabilitation. Through professional training, we recognized different special education methods to help different levels of disabled residents. In order to improve the professional skills of in-house therapists and full-time employees, thereby improving the muscle energy and quality of life of the residents, experts and therapists were invited to develop and purchase teaching materials customized for the problems of the residents.


Dental Clinic Comprehensive Services


In 1997, CFCF opened a dental clinic in the Social Welfare Institute and regularly invited Hong Kong professional volunteers to serve orphaned children. In 2014, the dental clinic was expanded to Guangzhou Nursing House For People With Disabilities, assisting the nursing house to establish an oral health care system, reducing the suffering caused by oral diseases to the residents, improving the quality of life of the residents, and expanding the volunteer group by adding domestic volunteers. The dentist is obligated monthly to provide oral examinations and treatments for the residents (including filling, cleaning, extraction, and endodontic treatment). Over the years, more than hundreds of professional volunteers have participated in the project, and hundreds of thousands of funds have been invested. CFCF has also upgraded dental facilities and improved dental services. The dental clinic of the Social Welfare Institute is equipped with X-ray equipment for easy endodontic treatment. We also arranged dental care lectures for our residents to enhance their knowledge of dental care. Volunteers also regularly purchase dental supplies, supplement dental medical materials, regularly check inventory and do the cleaning.


Vocational Skill Training


In 1998, CFCF funded the establishment of the Wong To Yick Rehabilitation Training Center to provide pre-employment training for residents who will go out to work, and to subsidize many orphans and disabled children to enter vocational schools. Now part of the family has begun to live independently.

The residents of Guangzhou Nursing House For People With Disabilities are mainly people with physical and mental disabilities. In order to improve their eye-hand coordination and working skills, CFCF assisted in the vocational training of beading. The residents can find confidence in making their own works, develop their own specialties and enrich their lives. The vocational training courses include sewing, beading, floor mop production, housekeeping, pottery, computer wording, and flower arrangement.


CFCF Art & Photography Class


In 2008, CFCF funded Guangzhou Nursing House For People With Disabilities to launch the "CFCF Art Class", in order to let the disabled to understand art, cultivate their aesthetic ability, enrich their lives, and play a role in the rehabilitation of their bodies. The professional art teacher taught painting and photography skills, and successfully held exhibitions of different works, which had won wide acclaim from different sectors of society. The Art Class has trained more than 100 disabled students, in order to improve their learning enthusiasm, build up confidence in their lives, make more people accept and care for them, and truly realize the independence and respect. A number of works have been created, and some of the participants have won outstanding rankings in the exhibitions of painting and calligraphy for the disabled throughout the country, Guangdong Province and Guangzhou.

The Photography Class was opened in 2012, and it has trained a number of students. The students can master the basic skills and functions of the camera, as well as photography techniques. Through some competitions in recent years, they have further enhanced their enthusiasm and enriched their lives. The technique of photography cultivates their aesthetic ability, enabling them to discover the beauty and get close to nature.


Community Cognitive Training


We regularly organize community awareness activities to enable the residents to gain the ability to communicate with outsiders, soothe the mood, and make the residents know more and feel more about the outside world, especially the concept of community and the human care outside.

复康计划



1994年,福幼设置「复康计划」,先后在广州市(儿童)福利院和广州市残疾人安养院开展「儿童综合康复培训计划」,累计资助超过港币1,000万元,受惠人数超过数万名。透过本计划,协助残疾人自力更生和培训复康人才,更关注院友的精神生活改善和生命价值提升。


义工综合探访


福幼的义工综合探访活动延续至今也定期举行,两院受惠院友每年约1500人。透过探访活动让更多公众人士参与社会公益活动,给予残疾人士及孤儿多点关怀和欢乐,感受人间有情。福幼同期亦资助安养院开展主题活动和大型活动,这些项目极大程度丰富了院友的日常生活,也真正做到让残疾人受益。

探访活动详情


特殊教育及复康专业培训


福幼自1994年起先后在福利院开展义肢矫形服务、矫形师培训、残疾儿童康复及特殊教育师资培训、引导式教育及特殊教育。此项目为两院提供专业服务,包括康复服务及特殊教育人员培训,另会安排义务矫型师评估个别个案的需要,协助有关医疗手术及术后康复配合。通过专业培训,认识不同的特殊教育方法,去帮助不同程度残障院友。 为提高院内治疗师及专职员工的专业技术,从而改善院友的肌能及生活质量,邀请专家治疗师协助,根据院友问题开展及购买教学用具,使课程更有趣及实用性。


牙科诊室综合服务


1997年,福幼在福利院开设牙科诊室,定期组织香港专业义工服务孤残儿童。2014年,牙科诊室扩大到安养院,协助安养院建立口腔保健体系,降低口腔疾病给院友造成的痛苦,提升院友的生活质素,专业义工也随之扩大到国内义工。牙科医生每月义务为院友提供口腔检查和治疗(包括补牙、洗牙、拔牙及由牙科医生提供牙髓治疗等)。多年来,参与专业义工超过数百名,投入资金数十万,福幼亦不断加强牙科设施,提升牙科服务。福利院的牙科诊所设有X射线设备,便于进行牙髓治疗。我们更会为院友安排牙科保健及讲座,增强护齿知识。义工亦定期购置牙科物资,适当补充牙科医药物料,每年定期仪器检查盘点及大清洁等工作。


职业技能训练


1998年,福幼资助成立黄道益康复培训中心,为将会出外工作的院友提供职前训练,另资助多名孤残儿童入读职业学校,现部分已开始独立生活。

「广州市残疾人安养院」院友主要是肢体及智力障碍的残疾人,为提高其眼手协调能力及工作技能,福幼协助开展了穿珠手工等职业训练。为了让院友发挥自己的特长,丰富自己的生活,通过一些职业训练,在做出一些作品时找到自信,职训课程包括车缝、手工、地拖制作、家政、陶艺、电脑界字、插花等。


福幼美术摄影学习班


2008年,福幼资助安养院开办「福幼美术学习班」,为了使更多的残障人士认识美术、学习美术,培养他们的审美能力,也丰富他们生活,同时对身体的康复起到作用。由专业美术老师教授绘画及摄影技能及知识,并成功举办不同作品展览,获得社会各界广泛好评。福幼美术学习班共培训残疾人学员100多人,为了提高学员们的学习积极性,让他们在生活中找到自信,让更多社会人士接纳、关爱他们,真正的实现残健共融,他们独立创作了多幅作品,部分学员更参加国家、广东省和广州市的残疾人书画大展均获得优异名次。

摄影班于2012年开设,已培训多名学员,学员们能掌握照相机的基本技巧和功能,以及摄影技术;近年更通过一些比赛增强学员的学习积极性,丰富他们人生色彩。让残障人士学习摄影这门技术,培养他们的审美能力和发现美创造美的能力,亲近大自然。


社区认知训练


定期举办社区认知活动让院友学习与外界人士沟通能力,舒缓院友的情绪及丰富生活,让院友多认识及接触外面的世界,有益于增强院友对社区的认识,感受外面的人文关怀。