Education Program



Education Program is dedicated to helping tens of thousands of children in poverty-stricken areas and minority areas to go to school, build their school infrastructures, improve education quality, and so on. Children are masters of the future. Through this project, we directly help the most needy primary and secondary school students in China's poorest mountainous areas by providing them with opportunities to continue and successfully complete studies. We encourage students to work hard and change their destiny, utilizing their knowledge to become the talents of the society. Ultimately, this new generation will change the look of the impoverished mountainous areas totally.

Since 1995, CFCF has invested HK$43 million to fund more than 130,000 students. Our service areas include Guangxi, Shaanxi, Gansu, Yunnan, Guizhou, Guangdong, Hebei, Hubei, and Anhui.


CFCF Minority Girls Class


It is difficult for minority girls in poor mountainous areas to gain access to secondary education due to the poor natural environment, patriarchal attitudes and excessive population growth. To cope with the social issue, CFCF started a Girls Class in Rongshui County, Guangxi, serving junior high school girls with reasonable academic background and ability, but economic difficulties.

Since 1997, 17 "CFCF Minority Girls Classes" have been launched in Rongshui County National High School, supporting 60 girls per class in 3 consecutive years, so they can graduate from senior high school. Many girls have thus gone out of the mountains, becoming outstanding talents and rewriting their destiny. At the same time, their public awareness is improved during the assisting process. Moreover, as girls are mothers of the future, this project has educated a generation of mothers and laid the foundation for the next generation. Each girl is funded with HK$1,200 per year (including education and living allowances).


CFCF Pillar Class


Although primary school students and junior high school students have benefited from the policy of "Two Exemptions, One Supplement", which enabled many out-of-school children in the west to enjoy nine years of free education, however, when entering the high school stage, some poor families are still unable to bear the expenses for study and living, and their children with special difficulties cannot attend senior high school. In order to alleviate the economic pressure of senior high school students from poor families, CFCF has launched 27 "CFCF Pillar Classes" since 2006. A total of 1611 students have been funded by CFCF 3-year subsidy scheme, and the amount of subsidies has exceeded 4.96 million yuan. Knowledge is the ultimate wealth, enabling them to improve their economic situation and get rid of poverty. One year's tuition and living allowance for a distressed student is HK$1,200.

The CFCF funding model has changed the past passive support for recipient students. Aided students need to participate in charitable and social practice activities to enhance self-help, social interaction, organization and leadership skills, so that they will become qualified and applicable talents for the society. Through the implementation of the project, the concept of charity has been widely disseminated. The students have received economic help, improved their nutritional status, reduced the family's economic burden, been able to concentrate on study, and even cultivated a sense of charity.


CFCF Forest Class (Sponsored by Rainforest Educational Fund)

In 2004, the Rainforest Educational Fund began cooperation with CFCF, which was the first time for CFCF to cooperate with other charities and manage projects in the long term. During the 15 years since its implementation, 45 "CFCF Forest Classes" have been established thanks to a total donation of HK$7.28 million. Nearly 10,000 students have received the benefits, and 85% of high school graduates have been admitted to universities. In recent years, CFCF has engaged in more projects from different foundations. From original development to implementation, CFCF has assisted in supervising and reporting.


CFCF Book Corner


Setting up a class book corner in the mountainous elementary school can help students expand their knowledge and improve their comprehensive qualities. Since 2010, CFCF has implemented a "CFCF Book Corner" project in 208 classes in more than 30 schools (primary schools and kindergartens) in Guangxi, Shaanxi, Sichuan, Gansu and Chongqing. 20 new book corners has been built up each year, with 200 extracurricular books in each. Every book corner is valued at 3,000 yuan (about HK$3,600).


Gansu Huining County Chi Hong Primary School Scholarship


The establishment of the CFCF Chi Hong Scholarship (sponsored by Chi Hong Charitable Foundation) in Huining County, Gansu Province in 2004 filled the blank of long-term scholarship program in this county. 11 teachers and 30 students have been awarded with a total amount of 10,000 yuan per year in the past continuous 15 years.


Constructions of Schools


Since 1995, CFCF has reconstructed and renovated about 73 schools in poverty-stricken mountainous areas and rural areas in eight provinces (Guizhou, Hubei, Guangdong, Guangxi, Gansu, Shaanxi, Yunnan, and Anhui).


Art for Children Program


Since 2013, we have focused on the problem of "left-behind children" in rural areas (children living in rural areas without parental care). The program aims to improve their physical and mental health.


Natural Education Project


Mazui Primary School (2015-2020)

The project was launched in Nanchuan District, Chongqing in 2015, with the Mazui Primary School as a pilot, in order to enhance the rural school teachers' ability and enrich the school life of the left-behind children. The project emphasized experiential learning, and combined environmental protection, rational use of resources, peasant economic income, and community development to establish a sustainable model for left-behind children to improve their self-esteem, interpersonal communication and collaboration, and hands-on skills. In the early stage of the project, 600 rural children who were mainly left-behind children were directly benefited. After the model becomes mature, it is now promoted in boarding schools of the whole district. The annual funding amount is 220,000 yuan.

Project Video (only available in Chinese)


Natural Art Education Project


Sanquan Town Central Primary School (2016-2021)

The spiritual power of art is critical for people in poor areas, especially for children, because it helps children build confidence and broaden their horizons. Many precedents in the world have proven that art can help overcome poverty.

Currently, spiritual poverty has replaced material poverty to become a main problem faced by most rural children in China. To cope with the lack of art teachers in the majority of rural primary schools, CFCF initiated the Art for Children Program to recruit volunteers and train local teachers, cultivating their art sentiment so that they can train up future artistic talents. We hold the belief that everyone can be a teacher of art.

The project is currently being piloted at the Sanquan Town Central Primary School in Nanchuan District, Chongqing. It is funded by 240,000 yuan per year and benefits more than 600 rural students.

Project Video (only available in Chinese)


Photography Project


As one of the many art forms, photography plays a significant role in improving children's ability of observation, imagination, creativity and expression. It has an irreplaceable role in the cultivation of children's exploration spirit. At the same time, with a relatively low operation threshold, it is easy to be promoted in rural schools where art education resources are scarce.


Dongsheng Primary School (2017-2020)

Utilizing many years of experience in supporting children's photography in the Sichuan disaster area, CFCF took Dongsheng Primary School in Nanchuan District of Chongqing as a pilot, and explored the landing of photography art in rural schools by providing project equipment, funds and training resources free of charge. With this starting point, we hope that in the future, the art of photography will enter the life of more rural children, and accompany them to grow up optimistically, confidently and smoothly. The Dongsheng Primary School project has an annual funding of 200,000 yuan and a cycle of three years. It provides a photography class for 650 children every week. The number of benefited students in the near future will exceed 1,000.

Project Video (only available in Chinese)


Minzhu Town Central Primary School, Qingyuan Town Central Primary School, Zhongqiao Town Central Primary School

The project at Dongsheng Primary School in Nanchuan District of Chongqing City has learned from CFCF's prior experience in Sichuan and Nanchuan, Chongqing, and its curriculum development has been ideal. In the year of 2018, CFCF extended the Photography Project to the other three mountainous primary schools, allowing all the third to sixth grade children to have regular photography classes every week. About 900 students have benefited from it.


More info:

栋梁计划



栋梁计划致力帮助国内贫困地区和少数民族地区数万名学童上学、校舍建设、教育提升等等。儿童是未来的主人翁,透过本计划,直接帮助中国最贫困山区的最有需要中、小学生,提供继续读书升学和顺利完成学业的机会,鼓励学生发愤图强,改变自身命运,知识令他们摆脱贫穷,让他们成为社会栋梁,为贫困山区培养新一代有知识的建设者。

自1995年,福幼已投入资金港币四千三百万,资助学生超过13万名。服务地区包括︰广西、陕西、甘肃、云南、贵州、广东、河北、湖北及安徽等。


福幼少数民族女童班


「少数民族女童班」为帮助贫困山区少数民族女童获得接受中学教育机会,少数民族贫困山区由于自然环境恶劣、重男轻女等落后观念和人口的过快增长等原因,女童上学难的现象比较普遍。福幼于广西融水县开办女童班,服务对象为学业与品格、综合能力合格,经济困难的初中女童。

自1997年起,在融水县民族中学开办了 17 个少数民族 「福幼女童班 」,每班60名女童。许多女童因此走出山区,成为优秀的人才,改变了命运。她们的公益意识在受助过程中得到提高。而且女童是未来的母亲,教育了一代母亲,为下一代奠定了基础。资助一名女童每年港币$1200(包括教育及生活补贴)。


福幼栋梁班


国内小学生和初中生虽已受益于"兩免一补 "政策,西部许多失学、辍学儿童因此能享受九年免费教育。但进入高中阶段,部分贫困家庭无力承担学习费、生活等费用,部分特困学生上不了高中。为缓解贫困家庭高中学生上学的经济压力,福幼基金会自2006年,开办了27个「福幼栋梁班」,共资助学生1611名,资助金额超过496万元人民币,资助贫困学生圆校园梦,知识便是财富,改善他们经济状况,达致脱贫目标。资助一名困境学童之学费及生活补贴为每年港币$1200。

福幼资助模式改变过去受助学生被动接受资助的情况。受助学生需通过组织参与公益慈善及社会实践活动,提升自助助人能力、社会交往、组织与领导能力,为社会培养合格、适用人才,通过该项目的实施,传播公益慈善理念,以期薪火相传。项目效益显著,学生在经济上得到帮助,改善了营养状况,减轻了家庭经济负担,使他们安心学习,更培育了公益之心。


福幼雨林班

2004年开始雨林基金与福幼合作,开始了福幼与其他慈善机构长期合作及协助管理项目的先河,实施15年来,开办了45个「福幼雨林班」项目累积捐款港币728万,受助学生近万名人次,已开办15届雨林班,高中毕业生85%考上大学,成绩斐然。近年,福幼更为不同基金会管理其项目,由建议、开展至实施,由福幼协助监管及报告。


福幼图书角


于山区小学设置班级图书角,帮助小学生扩大知识面,提高他们的综合素质。2010年起,福幼在广西、陕西、四川、甘肃省及重庆市,超过30所学校(小学及幼稚园)共208个班实施「福幼图书角」专案。每年设置20个图书角,一个图书角内含200册课外书。每个图书角3000元人民币(约港币$3600)。


甘肃会宁县慈航小学奖学金


自2004年,福幼慈航奖学金在甘肃会宁县设立,填补了会宁县没有长期奖学金项目的空白,每年1万元人民币,奖励11名教师和30名学生,已连续实施15年。


援建学校


福幼从1995年至今,于国内八个省份(贵州、湖北、广东、广西、甘肃、陕西、云南、安徽)的贫困山区和农村重建、维修约73所学校。


艺术助养计划


福幼于2013年起,将目光聚焦在农村弱势儿童---「留守儿童」(在乡村生活而没有父母照顾的孩子),帮助他们身心健康成长,于山区建立可持续的留守儿童照顾模式。


自然教育项目


马嘴实验学校 (2015-2020)

项目于2015年在重庆市南川区开展,以三泉镇马嘴实验学校为试点,目的是提升农村学校师资能力与丰富留守儿童的学校生活。项目以体验式教育为切入点,与环境保护、资源合理利用、农民经济增收、社区发展相结合,从而建立一种提升留守儿童的自尊自信、人际交往、沟通协作、动手等能力的留守儿童照顾模式。项目早期直接惠及600名以留守儿童为主的乡村学童,形成模式后将在全区寄宿制学校推广。每年资助金额22万元人民币。

项目简介短片


自然美术教育项目


三泉镇中心校 (2016-2021)

艺术所具有的精神力量,对于贫困地区的人们,尤其是孩子们非常重要,因为它可以帮助孩子们树立信心,开阔眼界。世界上很多先例已证明了艺术可以帮助战胜贫困。

当下精神贫困已经取代了物质贫困,成为中国大多数乡村儿童面对的问题。为此,福幼发起艺术助养计划,针对中国内地绝大多数乡村小学没有艺术老师的现状,透过招揽志愿者义教和培训当地老师,培养他们的艺术情操和审美观,为未来中国的乡村储备一批艺术人才。因为我们相信,人人都可以是美术老师。

专案目前在重庆市南川区三泉镇中心校试点,每年资助24万元人民币,600余名乡村学生直接受益。

项目简介短片


摄影项目


摄影作为众多艺术门类中的一个,对提高儿童观察力、想像力、创造力、表达能力有重要意义,对培养儿童的实践和探索精神有不可替代的作用,同时,其作为一项操作门槛相对较低的艺术门类,极易在艺术教育资源相对欠缺的乡村学校推广。

东胜小学 (2017-2020)

福幼结合多年在四川灾区支持儿童摄影的经验,以重庆市南川区东胜小学为种子学校,以无偿提供专案设备、资金、培训资源等方式,探索摄影艺术在乡村学校的落地模式,期待以此为起点,未来让摄影这门艺术进入更多乡村儿童的学习和生活,陪伴他们乐观、自信、从容地成长。东胜小学项目每年20万元人民币,周期三年,每周为650名儿童提供一节摄影课。该项目未来辐射学生人数将达1000余人。

项目简介短片


民主镇中心小学校、庆元镇中心小学校、中桥镇中心小学校

鉴于重庆市南川区的种子学校 -- 东胜小学吸取了福幼四川及重庆南川其他学校经验,课程发展理想,于2018学年,福幼把摄影项目延伸至另外三所山区小学,让乡村学校所有三至六年级孩子每周也有常规摄影课,受惠学生约900人。


更多资讯: